Select which content you would like to search on this site:

IIC 94: The Primacy of Love


In this episode, I discuss the central importance of love as the marker of well-being from a Catholic perspective — our capacity to live out the two great commandments. We explore how love is the distinguishing characteristic of Christians, we detail the eight different kinds of love, and we discuss Catholic theologian Bernard Brady’s five attributes or characteristics of love — how love is affective, affirming, responsive, unitive, and steadfast. We discuss what is commonly missing from philosophical and theological approaches to love, and we briefly touch on the death of love and distortions of love.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This


Please share with others whom you think would benefit!